top of page

Tiny Strings

Album Cover_edited.jpg

Tiny Strings are a Barrie, Ontario rock band composed of Jesse Muldoon, Jimmy McLean, and Neil Mavor. All three were members of local bands Starving Artists and Dead Mechanics and regular performers at the Foxx Lounge, the former hub of Barrie's dynamic music scene. They came together to record original music at the beginning of March 2020 and while they planned to record an EP together in person, the Covid pandemic forced them to adopt remote collaboration and recording methods. The result being their first EP Tiny Strings 2020.


As their album was crafted during an uncertain period, the music contains themes of isolation, nature, and adulthood.


"The EP is worth some of your time especially if you have an ear for ’90s rock. I hope to hear more soon."

-Divide and Conquer review


Their next EP, "Neighbours", is scheduled to be released in February 2022.  

bottom of page